Books That Changed My Life

I always loved reading. I started to read books because of my mum constantly talking about how great it is, I didn’t believe her of course but I still decided to give it a go. Most of my life I’ve stuck to fiction; I loved to get lost in other people’s stories, but I’ve expanded with different self-help books, poetry books and travel books and they have taught me so much.

The Power Of Now by Eckhart Tolle

An amazing book in the form of a Q&A, it includes all of the possible questions you may have about our conciousness, the ‘now’ and a lot of spirituality topics. It’s one of those (short) books you need to regurlarly re-read in order to remind yourself how beautiful life is and in order to not miss it by constantly thinking about the past or the future, instead of the present – the now.

The Art Of Happiness by Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler

The books title has the word “happiness” in it and the name “Dalai Lama” in it – do I really need to explain? Very nice and warming book especially if you might be going through something negative.

1,000 Places to See Before You Die by Patricia Schultz

If you’re not a traveller, this book will make you one. It lists all the beautiful places in the world and makes you want to pack your bag and leave spontaneously. But in all honestly – this is a really cool book that will help you plan your adventures.

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

This is the most recent book I’ve read and it is a collection of simple but beautiful poems. The poetry that is found in this book is very raw and real. The book divides itself into four parts: the hurting, the loving, the breaking and the healing. So every reader can connect to something, because those are the processes we go through when we love.

81zrtz9agzl

(my favourite page from milk & honey)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

