A little bit about gratitude

During this time of the year, I try not to think about greed, materialistic gifts and money, but about the people, love and gratitude.

It’s so easy to get caught up in the chaos of Christmas, stressing about the smallest things and ending up getting angry at your loved ones for no reason… I don’t know about you but I’m so bored of such negative energy during Christmas. I like to think about what I have accomplished throughout the year, how did I help and what do I need to change to become a better person for the next year. During actual Christmas, I like to give gifts from the heart; something that will mean something to someone, otherwise what’s the point?

I have come to the conclusion that as long as you have a roof over your head, food and a family (or a group of amazing friends – sometimes friends end up being the true family), then you have so much more to be grateful for than you think.

cd101_zps275313af

Think about your answers to these question this Christmas season:

Do I appreciate the simple things in life often?

Did I make a positive change this year to someone’s life? Or has someone made a change to yours?

When was the last time you told someone you loved them?

When was the last time you said thank you to your closest people for being there for you?

How many times did you appreciate your life and how rare and beautiful it is that you have it and can appreciate it?

cd101_zps275313af

One comment

Leave a Reply

